Teaching, Learning, Mentoring & Coaching Course

Level 4 Certificate in Internal Quality Assurance Course


We onboard new learners regularly. To find out the next start date, get in touch.

Get in touch for the latest course pricing, and to discuss available options for funding.


Level 4 Certificate in Internal Quality Assurance Course

Develop your career in internal quality assurance (IQA) by gaining knowledge and skills in the quality assurance of assessment processes and practice. There’s also further CPD to support you to become an IQA lead.

  • Qualifications – Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance
  • Learning style – face-to-face, online and workplace coaching
  • Progression – gain a valuable qualification to develop your IQA career
  • Duration – typically 6 months

The ideal training for…

People who’d like to pursue a career as an internal quality assurance specialist.

What you’ll learn

On this course, you’ll develop your foundation knowledge to understand IQA processes and practices – while also gaining the skills you’ll need to lead them.



  • Improve your skills and capabilities
  • Discover new competencies
  • Gain a recognised qualification
  • Open up new career opportunities

How you’ll learn

The course combines specialist onsite delivery, workshops and directed learning – including virtual learning, masterclasses and workplace coach visits.

The modules you’ll study

  • Principles and practices of internally assuring the quality of assessment
  • Internally assure the quality of assessment

How you’ll be assessed

You’ll complete a knowledge-based assignment and support a minimum of two individuals to achieve regulated units within your field of vocational expertise. You’ll also complete a professional discussion – focused on your experience and practice as a trainee IQA.

Entry requirements

You’ll need to meet these requirements:

  • A good level of English and Maths
  • Resident in the UK/EEA/EU for the last 3 years
  • Meet module requirements through a relevant job role

Career progression

After successfully completing this ETS professional course, you’ll be awarded the TQUK  Level 4 Award in Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice. With this qualification you’ll enhance your employability as an IQA specialist.

Let’s help you train

Contact us to find out more about how the course works and it’s like to study for an ETS CPD course with us.

Share via
Copy link